Imagine America Foundation Announces 2006 LDRSHIP Award Recipients

Washington, DC (July 12, 2006) –The Imagine America Foundation (IAF) has announced the recipients of its 2006 LDRSHIP Award. LDRSHIP stands for Loyalty, Duty, Respect, Selfless Service, Honor, Integrity and Personal Courage. Honorees are active duty, reservists, honorably discharged or retired military personnel attending Career College Association member colleges. The recipients must maintain a minimum 3.5 grade point average and at least a 95% attendance record. Each honoree will receive up to $5,000 toward their education.

The 2006 honorees are: Tim Boltin, U.S. Air Force, New England Culinary Institute, Montpelier, Vt., Philip Cook, U.S. Marines, National College of Business & Technology, Harrisonburg, Va., Matthew Kwiatkowski, U.S. Army National Guard, ITT Technical Institute, Grand Rapids, Mich., Henry Lopez, U.S. Marines, Westwood College, Anaheim, Calif., Kevin Olech, U.S. Marines, NASCAR Technical Institute, Mooresville, NC, James Newman, U.S. Army National Guard, ITT Technical Institute, King of Prussia, Pa., Darrell Smith, U.S. Army, National College of Business & Technology, Louisville, Ky., and Margaret Walter, U.S. Army, The Refrigeration School, Phoenix, Ariz.

LDRSHIP grants are sponsored by Lockheed Martin, the Sallie Mae Fund and the Spirit of America Endowment contributors.

Contact: Bob Martin, Imagine America Foundation President
Phone: (202) 336-6758

About the Imagine America Scholarship Program: The national leader in scholarship programs available for those pursuing a career education, Imagine America has met with immense praise since it was launched in 1998 by the Imagine America Foundation (formerly the Career College Foundation). In just seven years, Imagine America has become the most recognized high school scholarship of its kind. More than 35,000 scholarships have already been awarded to high school seniors all over the United States. For more information about this scholarship program and other IAF scholarship and award programs, visit